Ozzfest 2010 Lineup: Ozzy, Motley Crue, Halford

Ozzfest 2010 LineupOzzy has announced the 2010 Ozzfest Lineup after taking last year off. Here’s what you need to know:

  • Ozzy Osborne headlines
  • Motley Crue headline
  • Rob Halford takes the main stage for a career retrospective including tunes from Judas Priest and Fight
  • Devildriver and Nonpoint round out the bands on the mainstage

Ozzfest will have a second stage to melt your face:

  • Fan favorite Zak Wylde will bring out his Black Label Society
  • Also to be seen: Drowning Pool, Kingdom of Sorrow, and Goatwhore, Skeletonwitch, Saviours and Kataklysm

Tickets go on sale May 22. Dates for the 2010 Ozzfest reads like this:

Sat, Aug 14 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Tue, Aug 17 – Chicago, IL – First Midwest Bank Amp.
Thurs, Aug 19 – Pittsburgh, PA – First Niagara Pavilion
Sat , Aug 21 – Hartford, CT – Comcast Theater
Sun, Aug 22 – Camden, NJ – Susquehanna
Tue, Aug 24 – Boston, MA – Comcast Center

Here’s what Ozzfest.com had to say:

More than 15 years after OZZY OSBOURNE debuted OZZFest, the defining blueprint for hard rock tours and festivals returns this August in six American cities with an explosive bill co-headlined by OZZY and, in their first-ever OZZFest appearance, Mötley Crüe—touring together for the first time with OZZY since he invited the group on their now legendary 1984 arena tour. Expect the energy to go way off the charts at the all-day extravaganza of music and deranged merriment.

The 2010 OZZFest–back after taking a year off in 2009 and the 2008 one-off stadium spectacular in Dallas, TX with OZZY and Metallica headlining–will kick off August 14 in San Bernardino (the birthplace of the first OZZFest in 1996) and then make stops in Chicago, IL, Hartford, CT, Camden, NJ, Pittsburgh, PA and Boston, MA. Live Nation will promote the tour nationally.

The main stage will feature full sets from Ozzy, Mötley Crüe and Rob Halford (who last appeared on OZZFest in 2004 with Judas Priest), performing songs from his solo career along with material from Judas Priest and Fight. DevilDriver and Nonpoint will round out the main stage line-up. Second stage headliners and six-time OZZFest veterans Black Label Society will be joined by Drowning Pool, Kingdom of Sorrow, and Goatwhore, Skeletonwitch, Saviours and Kataklysm.

Each OZZFest date will include 13 bands on two stages with music beginning at 1:00 PM. In addition, concert-goers can once again visit the OZZFest “Village of the Damned” featuring a mix of interactive activities, shopping and entertainment throughout the venue concourses.

These OZZFest dates mark the first concerts in the U.S. in connection with the June 15 release of SCREAM (Epic Records), the OZZFest’s founder’s first album in three years and 10th studio album overall. OZZY’s band consists of his OZZY’s new guitar player, Gus G., bassist Blasko, drummer Tommy Clufetos and keyboardist Adam Wakeman.


  1. sounds pretty good wish I lived a lot closer!
    .-= Keith´s last blog ..SpongeBob The Movie =-.

  2. Motley Crew puts on a great show. Ozzie is simply Ozzie, what a nutty reality show he puts on!
    panther´s last blog post ..Witch Costume for Men

  3. Rob Halford is a ledgend. Funny how his gay fetish dress code inspired the rest of the metal scene. Judas Priest rocks.

Leave a Comment